Please visit VillageBet for free horse racing tips - Click here now
Forum Home Forum Home > Horse Racing - Public Forums > Racing Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Click here for the Thoroughbred Village Home Page. For village news, follow @TBVillage on Twitter. For horseracing tips, follow @Villagebet on Twitter. To contact the Mayor by email: Click Here.

help

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Foal
Foal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doctorevil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: help
    Posted: 10 Dec 2010 at 12:43am
hi all im new to tvf i am currently working on a new system but i seem to be struggling with it i was wondering if any one could offer me some advice? i have 300+ horses on my blackbook which i update
after every race they run in. as you can well imagine it takes up a decent chunk of my time.
my rules are fairly simple

A/ must be 345 year old (no exceptions)
B/must have had less than 20 lifetime starts going into their new campaign
c/must have had 3 previous wins
d/must have had at least one run back from a spell unless they have won first up before

i have tried to keep it simple im working on a basis that the horses are at their peak performance of their careers being 345 year olds
havent been overtaxed by their trainers eg 20 lifetime starts max
have found the winning post on three other ocassions
and are getting fitter with each run into their current campaign should i also be taking into account todays track conditions dist barrier positions etc or can i be confident enough that my horses trainer knows what hes doing eg 3 previous wins.

thx in Advance

Doc

Sponsored Links
Click here to view the promotions at Bet Easy.

VaDiM View Drop Down
Champion
Champion

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VaDiM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2010 at 1:28am